First December post.

by namelesscomet

It’s been almost a month since I’ve written something here and a lot of things have happened since then.

 

Now that the dust has settled..

One of the reasons behind that is I had been busy studying for the board examinations which I took last November 27-28, 2010. Well, I guess all my hard work “paid-off” since I passed the exam conditionally. Meaning, I failed 1 subject out of a total of 4 and I need to retake that exam this coming April 2011. I think that’s good enough for me considering that I have been working while reviewing for the board examinations as well. I know I’ve said that it wouldn’t really matter if I pass or fail the said examinations but I would just like to say that even though that is my point of view regarding the topic, I still felt nervous and a bit sad not seeing my name on the list of the examinees who passed. After not seeing my name on the list of those who passed, I felt “Hey, that’s okay. It doesn’t really matter now. It’s over.” but just imagine my joy when I saw that I passed conditionally immediately a day after. Haha! That’s kinda like the best part when you don’t expect anything else.

 

Well as you can see in the screenie above, I barely passed the subject GEAS (General Engineering and Applied Sciences). I think it was pure luck that I was able to answer a couple of problems for that subject. Anyway, I just wish that the EST (Electronics Systems and Technologies) subject on the April 2011 examinations wouldn’t be as hard as the one we took last November so I could become a full blooded engineer. Good luck me!

 

After 3 years of waiting..


This happened. Today. December 10, 2010. Oh I love it. It really is awesome. To have and to hold it in the palm of my hands is a such a wonderful feeling. Hahaha okay enough of the cheesiness. But really, I’m so happy that I’ve finally bought this lens. Well, technically I haven’t bought it yet since I need to pay it for 6 months starting January but still, I own it. This translates to 6 months of eating lunch at the Jolly Jeeps near the office. Haha! LOL. I’ve waited for this ever since the day I bought my beloved Peyton (Canon 400d) almost 3 years ago so there are no regrets making that loan. 🙂

I hope I’ll have time tomorrow so I can shoot some test shots with this baby. I’ve read that it has some barrel distortion at the wide end so I’ll test it out and try to learn how to fix it through post processing. I’ll also try to upload my works here in this blog to make it more..uh..attractive. Haha

Anyway that’s it for now, I have to go sleep and rest coz tomorrow’s Philippine Kpop Conference at the PICC! Woot! I just wish the crowd’s kinda neat if you know what I mean.

Annyeonghi Gyeseyo!

