Three countries I’d like to visit. [Daily/Weekly Post 001]

by namelesscomet

Well since I’ve decided to join “The Daily Post @ WordPress.com” I’ll be doing my first post today. I may not be able to do it daily so I’ll just use the title “Daily/Weekly” and choose from the topics that are posted within the week (if its just a post for the whole week).

For the first post I’d like to talk about the top 3 countries I’d like to visit. I won’t be including those I’ve visited like Singapore, Canada, U.S. and Hong Kong. I’ll just list the one’s I haven’t visited yet.

 

First up, South Korea.

For those who already know me I’m sure you’ve already guessed which country will come first. Of course its Korea. Last year I started to love everything about South Korea thanks to the influence of my cousin. He was the one who introduced me to KPOP and from then on the interest (and obsession? haha) followed thru.

There are a number of reasons why I’d love to visit this place. Of course KPOP and SNSD are the top reasons why I’d like to visit this lovely country. I’d love to go and watch an SNSD concert there. A performance would also do as well as a guesting on a variety show. Seeing them in person and performing live has become one of my biggest dreams since I became a fan. (Side note: I’m listening to SNSD’s Into The New World Live Album right now. Kekeke ^^)

Other reasons include the culture and food. I’m a person who is very interested in different cultures as well as histories of countries. I’d like to visit Korea to study their history and culture. As for the food, I guess it’s self explanatory. Your visit of a certain country will never be complete if you don’t eat native dishes from that specific country.

Anyway I don’t want to post pictures of South Korea since it’s easy to look for it using google so I’ll be posting this video instead. It’s a collaboration video about Seoul, Korea between Super Junior and SNSD.

 

Next, France.

And the main reason? THIS.

(Image courtesy of google.com image search)

If you don’t know that this is then I guess you’ve been living under a rock all your life.

Anyway as for other reasons, I don’t have any. Haha I really want to visit France just because of this but I guess I’ll have other reasons to love that place when I get there. I don’t really have any other idea about the places and French culture so I guess I’ll have to read more about it. All I know is that it’s close to Spain(? please correct me if I’m wrong about this) so it’s kinda cool since I also want to visit Spain.

 

Lastly, Maldives.

I think for everyone who knows this place, reasons about wanting to visit this island nation is self explanatory. For this one I guess I’ll just post and spam pictures of the place and if there’s anyone of you who doesn’t want to visit this place after seeing a couple of pictures hit up the comment box on why. Hahaha

(Pictures courtesy of http://fizzyenergy.com/maldives-most-breathtaking-pictures-that-you-ever-seen/)

(Picture courtesy of http://www.busyboo.com/2007/07/11/maldives-resort-huvafen-fushi/)

(Picture courtesy of http://www.travel2abroad.com)

 

Anyway that’s it for my first Daily/Weekly Post. I hope I can continue with this project for the rest of 2011. I’d love to read some comments if you guys have any. Thanks!

 

Annyeonghi Gyeseyo!

