What’s going on in your life right now that’s driving you nuts? [Daily/Weekly Post 004]

by namelesscomet

We all have issues. And I’m no exception. I know I’ve got issues and I know I’ve got a lot. Really.

And one of them, is being a quitter.

In my life there are so many things that I could’ve done and accomplished. But due to being a quitter, those things were left unaccomplished. During my days in the university, I managed to practically “lessen” this mainly because of the books I’ve read regarding dreams and inspirations. What I just don’t get is that I can’t seem to quit being a quitter. Around 2 or 3 years ago, I started doing things that I really like. A good example would be photography. I also became more of a risk taker and followed my intuition every now and then. But there are just moments, wherein I start to think about quitting a specific endeavor again.

Just like earlier. I was at Greenbelt, hearing Mass when suddenly I thought about quitting something which I’ve been doing for quite a while now. I started to think negatively regarding that specific activity / endeavor that pushed me to really plan on how I would quit. After a few minutes I realized and felt that what I’m doing is, well it’s kinda not right. It felt wrong because I tried to find negative things about that activity and dwelled on it. But in reality, if you really think it through, there are more positive things revolving that compared to negative things.

The only question is, why do I keep on having moments like these wherein I just dwell on the negative and forget all the positive things?

Well, I’m kinda glad I’ve had time to vent this through blogging though I can’t really be specific on the topic since it’s a bit sensitive. Also I find it nice that I can now control these negative thoughts and reflect on them after having those specific “moments”.

They say that the darkest part of the night is during the moment when the darkness and light mix before the sun rises at dawn. I guess this is just one of those dark moments in my everyday life. I expect to see light, soon.

 

Annyeonghi Gyeseyo!

