Nia.

by namelesscomet

As many of my friends know, I’m a big fan of Kpop. Put in all their aegyo and sexiness and I’ll literally die. But I’m also a big fan of rock-slash-alternative and sometimes indie music. So earlier, I tried looking for a mix of both Kpop and rock/alternative/indie music and I found Nia.

I don’t really know much about them yet since there are minimal information regarding them on the web. Just a couple of sites with articles about them, a Facebook fan page, and a Youtube page. But as I was listening to their songs, I instantly fell in love with them.

The lead vocalist’s voice is really awesome. Her voice brings back memories of my elementary days when I used to listen to Jpop thru Channel V and MTV Asia. Well put in a beautiful face on that voice and it’s really perfect. You guys be the judge on this one but for me, I highly recommend listening to these talented girls.

Below’s an MV from them. The song’s title I think is “Remember the Forest”. I would’ve wanted to know the meaning behind the lyrics of their songs but I can’t find translations. Sad. 😐

Annyeonghi Gyeseyo!

