How do you call this?

by namelesscomet

Funny thing happened earlier.

Since last January, I was assigned to a project at work. Being assigned here, I was asked to report to the place where our project was implemented, thus I didn’t report at our main office. I go to this place via jeepney straight from our house and I go home the same way.

This afternoon, I had nothing else to do so I decided to leave earlier than usual. So I went out, rode a jeepney and paid the fare. A couple of minutes passed and I received a text message from our department secretary that my boss was coming to the area. I immediately went down the jeepney, wasting my fare, and called her. I told her that I was already on my way home and asked her what time my boss left the office. She told me that he just left and that it’s okay for me to just go home.

So as I was walking back to where jeepneys passed by, I thought about the precious money (8 pesos) I paid for my jeepney ride earlier which was wasted because I went down without reaching my destination. I was so pissed at the thought that I wasted money and that I would need to pay again. As this was running through my head, I noticed a crumpled violet paper on the road ahead of me. And when I was close, I realized it was a 100 peso bill! I immediately picked it up and pocketed it.

After this incident, a lot of things ran through my head. I don’t know if this was coincidence, or luck or good karma. I really don’t know what to call it. Maybe if you’re a Catholic or Christian you’d say that this was my reward since I unconsciously gave the jeepney driver free 8 pesos or something along that line of thought. I really don’t know. People may interpret this event in a million different ways.

All I know is, I was happy since I got money. Who wouldn’t right? Hahaha!

 

Annyeong!

