If you could have anything to eat right now, what would it be? [Daily/Weekly Post 007]

by namelesscomet

Ice cream! LOL. That was the first thing that came to mind when I read the topic. Although I just had a Tiramisu Affogato (is this the correct spelling?) earlier and a chocolate chip with extra oreo Blizzard yesterday, I still want to eat ice cream!

I’m a sucker for sweets and I can’t refuse deserts. Whenever I eat out, may it be just me or with my friends or family I really have that urge to eat desert even though I’m full. It’s my addiction. Some people smoke after eating, some drink tea but for me, desert is the way to go.

I’m so addicted to sweets that I’ve already accepted that I’ll be diagnosed with diabetes when I get old. :p

Speaking of deserts, yesterday I read an article (in Yahoo.com) that talks about how to avoid having deserts. In the article, the author said that whenever you eat at a specific restaurant you should get your desert at another restaurant. Why? Because he/she said that study shows that walking after eating a full course meal lessens the urge to eat sweets/chocolates.

Well, I’ve been putting this theory to test twice since yesterday and it seems that it does not apply to me since I had a Blizzard (12oz!) last night and I had a Tiramisu Affogato earlier tonight even after walking around the mall ( I even stayed at a bookstore for about 30mins!). It’s been just two days so I guess it’s effect will come after a few more tries so I’ll just keep following that advice. Haha!

By the way, this is kinda off topic but I just set a new goal for myself. Starting today, I promise myself that every pay day, I’m going to buy a new book. This gives me 15 days to finish reading books which I hope I can do. 2 new books a month ain’t bad for someone like me who’s working 24/7. I just hope I can keep it up.

For the first book of my project, I bought Blink by Malcolm Gladwell.

 

Annyeong!

